Some People think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities study together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

In recent decades, selecting students in education system still gain in public attention for many reasons. Although other perspectives tend to encourage school grouping students as well as the same-ability, plenty of evidence suggests that the opposite is true.

There are a number of reasons why different academic ability brings a myriad of good views. First, by mixing ability classes, children can have the best opportunity to enhance their ability interacting and communicating skills with the peers. For example, a literature student can communicate with mathematics student and sharing his or her knowledge, which taking them into advance levels in a variety of subjects. Second, Competitive and challenge play a vital role for many students, on this occasion, the incentive for weaker students is trying to study hard as their classmates. In fact, either linguistics student or Mathematics students, they could improve themselves as many subjects as he or she likes.

On the other hand, grouping students the same ability also brings the net beneficial as well. Initially, making easier for teachers preparing materials or tools to teaching. For instance, teachers can provide students the same materials and methods, which not squander teachers’ times. In addition, with this system, students tend to study with confidence and self-esteem since no one is made to feel inferior by his or her peers. This can mention that, the emotion of outstanding students feel less reliant on weaker students when they student as the same manner.

In conclusion, by grouping students as the same-ability will do more harm than good. Mixed-ability should be promoted, by leading the academic into high degree.