In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which of these two systems is more appropriate in today's world?

In recent decades, in some countries, secondary schools tend to provide general education with different range of issues. In contrast, other schools believe that some special careers in limit range are more suitable for children. From my point of view, in these ages, children should get familiar in wide range of skills and chose they own interests. However, it has both pros and cons. In this essay, the aforementioned will be discussed.

It is certainly obvious that it is not necessary for children to learn wide range of subjects during their life. However, they have to learn at least one skill in professional to find a job in the future. Hence, some secondary schools would rather teach some subject particularly. For instance, in Iran, in secondary schools, technical education such as planting is thought to children. In my view, it is not a brilliant idea because children have many different abilities and these abilities should be recognized in secondary schools. Therefore, it is extremely important to teach them different kinds of skills and let them to opt.

On the other hand, some schools would prefer to teach many skills. In this situation, children have a chance to find their interests and chase their dreams. A recent study in Stanford University illustrates that more than 78 percent of children who are able to find their interest in childhood are more successful than the others. These children can find a better job and they usually will be successful person in their future life. For example, some children can play an instrument such as Guitar and they can be a musician in the future. Thus, it is the best idea to get some knowledge about general education, so they are able to follow their delightful dreams.

All in all, in spite of the fact that perhaps restricted education are useful and enough for children, they should search and find their dreams, particularly in recent decades. Personally, I would rather choose the school that children can learn various issues and these schools are more appropriate for children.