In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

In some nations, more and more people go to shopping in large out-of town stores, so many small town-centre shops are bankrupt. Furthermore, people who do not have cars have difficulties in shopping in out-of-town stores, and it may rise in using cars. While this has various benefits, I think that the drawbacks are outweight its benefits.

On the one hand, shopping in large out-of-town stores can have many advantages. Firstly, this helps out-of-town business to make more profit, which can foster the multi-faced development of remate areas such as economy and tourism,... This causes that people have less incentive to migrate to cities, which makes it easy to solve the burden of population on cities. Secondly, the preference for out-of-town helps the automobile industry grow, because people who do not have cars must buy one to travel to these stores in outskirts. This leads to boost economic growth in there.

On the other hand, I believe there are great drawbacks of this change. The first one is air pollution, since using many cars emits a huge amount od exhaust fumes into the air. This causes that people can catch many diseases about breathing. In addition, heavy traffic jams on the street in outskirts of cities is a serious problem. This can contribute to that people waste time and are late for their works when they are stuck on the street for a long time, which makes them angry and uncomfortable.

In conclusion, there are some advantages of increase in going to shopping in out-of-town stores, but I still believe that its disadvantages are more significant.