In some countries traditional medicine remains popular. Some people believe that these treatments are ineffective and should always be replaced by modern medicine, while others feel they can still be useful in certain cases. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A topical issue in modern society is using medicine effectively to heal diseases. It is often said that natural medicine is not safe for consumers; however, others feel that it is preferable in some situations, rather than conventional medicine. This essay will examine both sides of this argument and provide an overall opinion.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why people believe that herbal medicine is a useful method to treat certain illnesses. Firstly, most medical treatments are created from natural ingredients. To elaborate, these only treat mild symptoms such as stomach ache and insomnia. Secondly, people feel that traditional medicine has no side-effects. This is because after they use these therapies, they overcome sicknesses easily and recover quickly.

On the other hand, others claim that they prefer using modern medicine for a number of reasons. First of all, western medicine is more convenient for users. For example, patients may purchase it ready to use from drug stores near their house. Furthermore, conventional medicine is an effective treatment in some emergency cases at home. For instance, if a member of the family has a serious illness like heart disease, there will always be modern medicine in the house ready for relieving symptoms without going to the hospital.

In conclusion, the choice between traditional and modern medicine is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I am of the opinion that medicine is an indispensable part of human life which helps people treat diseases and stay healthy; however, conventional medicine will be chosen more and more because it is produced in laboratories with a higher safety level. If medical technology grows rapidly, western medicine will be replaced with traditional medicine.