In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city.

Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Deciding which universe to go, whether one near home or a distant one, has always been a hesitant problem for both university students and their families. However, I maintain that attending to school away from home has more advantages than its disadvantages.

On an individual level, living far from home contributes a lot to cultivating living skills. Leaving the familiar home and family members means stepping out of one's comfort zone and challenge oneself. Without the careness from relatives, students learn to be independent and obtain a variety of living skills on their own, such as cooking a delicious meal, washing their own clothes and fixing the broken furniture, which is an integral part of living in this society.

Additonally, living away from home fosters students' mindsets and inner quality, which is significant for the whole society. They are required to gain some social skills and maitain a positive mindset, including how to interact with people, how to manage time and decision-making. These qualities are what our society needs from the young generation. This path of formation should not be disturbed and spoiled by families. Students are also required to learn to combat isolation and lonliness, which are inevitable in their future life.

Granted, there are multiple benefits from living with family, especially from the care of family members. Living in own house not only make students physically comfortable, but also do not need to consider to much. What's more, living with family provides a sense of warmth and belonging, which can not gain from living away from home. When they reunite with family, there is the cost and fees must be consumed. But as students getting older, they are bounded to be separated from their families, they can not rely on families for lifelong.

In conclusion, althouth living away from home has some disadgantages, such as lacking of accompany and instant substance support, it provides more worthwhile advantages to both individuals and the society, which is also an indispensable part of life.