In some countries, with the widespread use of the internet, people are able to work or study from home, instead of having to travel to work or college. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Discuss and state your own opinion

The last two decades have seen enormous changes in the way people's lives are affected by computer and the internet, with the many advances in this field. In some developed countries people are able to work or study of home. Without any doubt this trend have brought many advantages to the world. In my opinion, this development have more negative impact than positive.

To begin, some people prefer to work or study from home with their own pace. Working or studying form home brought numerous advantages to the human. First of all, people can save their travelling time and the money which they need to pay for transport. secondly, if we take women for example, they can manage their household chores or take care of their children while they are working or taking online courses. last but not least, people do not need to worry about the their boss or colleagues. They can work on their pace. Thus, it can be concluded that people will have less stress and anxiety working or studying from home.

Nevertheless, effect of this new trend have not all been beneficial. For instance, many people feel that working\studying from home made them less motivated. As a result ,people will procrastinate their work or study on last minute. Furthermore, people will become more isolated which lead the many psychological or mental disorders, such as depression and anxiety. In addition, they will have less chance of promotion or excel in their field, and they will have less chance to learn new skills . Other negative impact of this trend is that, a decline of the basic ability to socialize and interact with each other on day to day basis.

In conclusion, in my view ,this trend will have more disadvantages than advantages. People will become more isolated and would have less motivation towards their goal achievement.