In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this?

Tertiary education is the most important part of human life. It help to the development of country. One of the most controversial issue today relates to that is the work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies encouraged the youngsters or not? In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both point of view.

On one side of the argument, there are number of people who argue that the it is beneficial. First and the foremost advantage is that by work and travel youngsters can explore the different places and get knowledge about different cultures and traditions. Secondly, the intellectual skills also improved by work and travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. There confidence improve by

Communication with different peoples.Thirdly, practical and experimental knowledge also improved by work and travel .For instance, it is considered that the young people who do work or travel before university studies they achieve success easily than others,acquire study easily.

On the other side, there are the number of people who totaly opposite.they said that it has also disadvantages. The first and foremost disadvantage is that the link of study totally broken in student.Secondly, it makes the youngsters money minded. They start give priority to money. To achieve more and more money they start neglect to study and carry on their jobs. To give a clear example, most of the people who go to other countries for studies but they starting doing work and leave their studies between.

Overall, it is evident that travelling with work before tertiary education is advantageous and disadvantageous. It depends upon the thinking of individuals and choose one of them very carefully.