In some countries, young people have become richer, healther, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes ? What can be done to address this situation?

In today's fast-changing world, better living standards have served the young adults to have better conditions in terms of wealth, health and longevity. They still, however, encounter sadness and appear to be less satisfied and unhappy. From my point of view, there are a multitude of contributors to this problem as well as the solutions to deal with it.

On the one hand, the sense of sadness despite having better life quality in people can boil down to several reasons. The first thing to notice is that the young have to carry greater burden and stress from work, study and society nowadays. To enjoy a better-off life, they have to make a lot of inroads into their fields of work as well as to always compete with their peers. That self incentives and ego have pushed the young people excessively that they are under stress and have no peace of mind. Furthermore, youngsters always try to meet the family expectation. For example, if students do not get good grades, they will develop depression and embarrassment in front of their family, which then can lead to a stressed life.

Another thing worth considering is that the style of withdrawing themselves makes young adults less happy. Due to the proliferation of the Internet, every person to glueing their eyes to the phone screen in lieu of having real conversations. As a result, they can be more vulnerable to real life deceit or friends with bad intentions. Without doubt, not having sentimental friends means that those individuals do not have anyone to talk to and convey their feelings. That accumulation of negativity and heartbreak can make them unhappy and unsatisfied.

However, there are a myriad of keys to tackle this problem. Obviously, people can motivate the young to express themselves more openly. They can create some public clubs to share their stories, take in some positivity and get away from toxic social media. Moreover, the society and family should encourage them to try their best but not putting too much pressure on them. Then those adolescents can both stay healthy, enjoy their hard-working spirit and freely prove their abilities and aptitudes at their own pace. According to some anecdotal research, 80% of teenagers and young people feel more positive when they have family by their side. Because of that, family members should show support and affection to their child to make them happier.

In conclusion, there are a barrage of causes to the unhappiness of the young, who already have an affluent, healthy and long life. Fortunately, I believe there are several solutions to this problem by giving people incentives to share the thoughts, showing proper support and reducing excessive pressure.