In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is often observed that people in some countries convince the young generation to attain their goals. Moreover, to get the targets youth have to work hard.

Firstly, children get the purpose to study better. In other words, when young people study at school, they do not reflect about their future. Students, who know that it can help them to achieve something, therefore, try to study hard. For example, according to the research British sociologists, more than sixty percent of children who strive to fulfill their goals become successful in their future.

Secondly, this statement can influence the young generation's mind. Typically, children are able to believe adults, whereas, they are able to follow these words and make an effort to be better for their future. They create new ideas and think about how to attain their wishes.

On the other hand, these words can persuade children in the false hopes. In this situation, if young people face with reality, they can be hurt. There are situations, when children, who are intelligent and excellent students, but they can not achieve their purposes. It is connected with very high level of their goals. For instance, The Guardian wrote that majority of young people lose the interest to study, if they do not see results of their works.

In conclusion, I can say that people, who give advice to achieve goals by hard work, stimulate the young generation to be educated. To my mind, the advantages of this statement outweigh the drawbacks, but people have to talk about it with accuracy without forcing children.