Nowadays, numerous adults believe that practice makes perfect, leading to a consequence that their children also have a faith in the idiom. However, folk sayings seem not to be quite right in this society these days, they are not only beneficial but adverse as well.

On the one hand, this message is advantageous to the young generation in different ways. Everyone knows that children usually have countless sweet dreams as well as innovative thoughts at the beginning of their lives and they think nothing is impossible. When grownups encourage them to pursue their passions and believe in them, they will become the greatest versions of themselves thanks to working hard, staying positive, or never giving up whether how hard their dreams are. Put differently, when the juvenile mature and start actualizing their dreams, they will surely encounter hardships. Furthermore, these sophisticated children will not quit in any way and keep on staying motivated if they learned that persistence and hard work will get them through.

As a doubled-edge sword, everything has its own benefits and drawbacks. In this situation, children who have a faith in the idiom will encounter some issues. First of all, owing to believing nothing is impossible, they will set unrealistic goals for themselves and force or think they can achieve that. For instance, some teenagers think that they are able to be millionaires at the age of 16 and when they turn that age, they will get depression because of not getting what they desire. Secondly, children may push themselves to their limits or work too hard until exhausted which affects them negatively. This is able to be exemplified by bookworms because they want to be the top students and struggle with mental health problems such as insomnia, atychiphobia, OCD, anxiety, isolation,...

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that it is beneficial to tell children practice makes perfect towards a goal always yields positive consequence, it also causes them numerous psychological issues.