In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations that many parents in this modern society want to promote their children to be more soiled, ambitious in life by convincing them with a school of thought that they can make everything possible if they attempt a suffice hard woking. From my perspective, this message can benefit their’s mindset as an inspiration to chase their dream. However, it can cause some negative consequences.

On the one hand, there are numerous advantages that come from this message. Initially, this message can motivate their child on the pursuing passion route. In detail, when children start to make their dream rely on these reminders, they try hard to make the dream become reality. Thus, they are taught and trained personal perseverance, avidly doing not easy to give up. moreover, on the way to achieve their dream, they encounter various challenges which may beat them down, by teaching this message, parents can help children overcome life struggles, become tough guys and have faith in themselves.

On the other hand, this message causes some serious education problems. Firstly, due to children who strongly held this belief that everything is possible, they may set overwhelming and unrealizable goals. For instance, they think of a head manager life at twenty or become a millionaire with a luxury living standard. secondly, children can wipe themselves out by put pressure and tension on their shoulders whenever they can not obtain their targets. Hence, they do not accept their failure and feeling guilty and self-deprecating. As a result, children suffering from mental health problems such as nervous disorders or autism.

In conclusion, although, the message of working hard is beneficial to the evolution of the children by pushing them toward their dream, nevertheless, it also results in some self frustration issues.