In some cultures, the old age is more valued while in some cultures youth is more valued.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The function of culture is to enrich national identity, promote integration, and transmit accepted values. There are different kinds of beliefs and customs all over the world. Most of the culture respect their older generation for their contribution in society. However, some cultures give considerable significance to their future breadwinners. This essay discusses both views.

On the one hand, elder people not only have invaluable experience in their own life, but also show proper ways to development. In fact, they are experienced, mature, and intelligent in all the aspects of life. They show and guide paths to youngsters and play a major role in family decisions by tackling and solving many problems and difficulties with their profound knowledge and wisdom. Moreover, during the old age, people have more leisure time, which enables them to perform the desirable activities. In other words, they spend most of the life while working for fulfilling the responsibilities toward the families, such as providing good education and lifestyle to children, and for this pursuit, they often sacrifice their own preferences. Thus, in their later age they deserve comfortable and respect worthy life.

The other side of the coin, the younger generation is energetic, innovative, and assertive in nature, updated with latest technical skills and information, physically and mentally stronger, and dedicated to their goals and aims. They need appreciation and acceptance from others especially from parents. It is imperative that government supports free education for future generations. For instance, countries as Germany or the United states invest large amount of money in cultural values of education systems. For that reason, those countries are known for increasing significant value to the youth development and behavior.

In the light of these facts one can conclude that, equal importance should be given to everybody irrespective of age and gender. Care and worth age groups must be prioritized according to the needs.