In some cultures the old age is more valued, while in some cultures youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some countries, they appreciate old people, while in some countries, they think young people can contribute more to the society.

To my point of view, the old age has a number of characteristics that hardly any young have. First, it is the great amount of experience and life truths. Old people, of course, must have undergone many problems in their life, so what they get from them is beyond what young people can imagine. Second, they have the ability to keep calm when facing up many issues in their life. Youth sometimes may be too ebullient to take decisions to deal with their problems. Last but not least, old people always take the long-term consequences into consideraton, which is crucial in planning to do something.

On the other hand, the young generation have enough qualifications which can help them integrate into the modern world.

They are creative and dynamic, and always have courage to make their dreams come true and to change this world into a better place to live. Moreover, their flexibility does help them adapt easily to new living environments and enables them to keep up with the development speed of this forever-changing world.

In conclusion, I believe a developed society is the one which is controlled between the strong points of the old age and youth. Furthermore, it is important for the old to help the young promote their abilities as well as make up for their weaknesses and vice versa.