Society is a small unit of world.There are both kind of people either old age or young are live.In this view, it is considered that old citizens are more precious and valuable in some cultures.However, others given preference to younger ones.From my prospective, older are more important in society.This essay intends to elaborate the both view points.

To commence with, old people play the important role to manage the unity of society. They have the great amount of knowledge by virtue of which they control the society. They are easily tackle the difficult situations.Even more they have the experience which they gain from their life.so they are important part of society as well as culture.

On the other hand,young people are far more close to modern era.They have more knowledge about modern technology as they spent their time with this.so, some people think that they are more important to control the society. Further they have more zeal to cope with problems.So,they are more valued.

To conclude,no doubt,youngsters are the indispensable part of society, yet old people cannot be undiagnosed.They have the respectful place in society .so,old one should more important then their opposite gender.