Do you agree or that improvements in technology reduce the role of Olympic games?

At present, no one can deny that technology has reached the level as it was never before. Well, it has put the enormous impact on each and every field and discover the modern world. Whereas, some people assume the advancements in technology has weakened the role of Olympic games. I disagree with such statement and describe my views regarding it in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, technology has boomed up the level of Olympic games in so many aspects. Firstly, development in equipment for sports and well-designed stadiums and gyms which helps athletes for better enhancement in their body including stamina and physically growth and training. Secondly, in past, athletes were only confined to their countries and typical areas but technology has given them global exposure.

Moreover, using highly advanced cameras in Olympic games has reduced the chance of unfair statements and cheating during game time. To illustrate, it's easy for judges to make any judgement by re watching the videos of specific shots and moments. Most importantly, technology enable us to watch live Olympic games from any part of the world which was hardly possible in the past. To support this as people watch Olympic games it sows the seed of sportsmanship and patriotism in their mind and encourage them to play for their country.

In nutshell, I can conclude that, undeniably, it's hard for every athlete to buy latest equipment's and stuff for their training which indirectly give birth to the gap between rich and poor and such things force some people to think negative about technology effects on Olympics but still There is no such way in technology has defamed or decreased the role of Olympic games.