Currently, there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Recently, the use of supplementary forms of medicine has been more advertised. I believe that the alternative approaches to medicine might be ineffective, even worse, they might have detrimental side effects. In this essay, the rational reasons for this statement will be discussed.

To commence, although various alternative medicinal methods have been suggested for treating different illnesses, they have not been scientifically approved. In other words, the effectiveness of those medicinal remedies has not been confirmed by scientific evidence. To exemplify, currently, some supplementary drugs have been prescribed for the treatment of hair loss. However, unfortunately, most of those medications are not effective. Furthermore, disappointedly, some alternative medications might have devastating side effects on patients’ health. To investigate this vividly, some herbal medication might be recommended for the treatment of some diseases. However, the use of high dosages of those might cause poison.

Nevertheless, some adjuvant approaches have been suggested for curing patients for ages ago. To give you an example, acupuncture was one of the most important modalities in Chinese culture. Although this modality has been academically documented to be effective against some medical conditions such as neuralgia, anxiety, and depression, no proof has shown the effectiveness of this method for eradicating some other illnesses such as cancer and hepatitis. Therefore, patients should follow the remedies their physician prescribe for them.

To conclude, in this day and age, numerous medicinal approaches have been suggested for patients. Unfortunately, some are not scientifically authorized by the healthcare system. I opine that individuals must follow their treatment according to specialist devices.