Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Recently, the use of other forms of medicine has been advertising. However, it seems such approaches are not effective, even worse they might cause some devastating effect on the health. I personally agree with this statement and will discuss my reasons in the following.

To begin with, the positive effect of some alternative medicine such as herbal medicine has not been scientifically approved. In fact, there is no scientific documents about the efficiency of those compound in treatment of some illnesses. However, individuals follow the remedies that their ancestors used in many years ago.

Moreover, there is a concern about side effects some alternative medicine. To explain this clearly, some herbal medicine might contain some poisonous molecules. As a matter of fact, the overconsumption of those might cause organs failure such as liver and kidney and consequently might cause death. However, currently, with development of medical science, researchers can purify the effective material of herbal medicine and offer it as a capsule or tablet.

To conclude, although some old methods might be beneficial, fortunately, in recent years, the medical science has developed to improve old remedies and offer new approaches for treatment of different illnesses. I opine people should have more trust in new science than the old-fationes ones.