Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, various substitutive forms of medications have become popular. However, in the best condition, they might be ineffective and on the worst occasion, they might cause some detrimental side effects. I personally disagree with this statement and will discuss my perspectives in the following.

To commence with, in this day and age, any new forms of medications must be scientifically approved by the validate health care systems otherwise, the physicians would not been authorized to prescribe them for individuals. To investigate this vividly, before introducing any new drugs in the markets, researchers must perform a variety of experiments in the laboratory to show the effectiveness of such remedies against a specific illness. Moreover, any side effect and toxicity of those ones must be investigated.

Furthermore, lately, medical specialists would offer some supplementary forms of medications to treat some medical conditions. To exemplify, physicians might prescribe zinc, vitamin D or other forms of vitamins and mineral supplementation as the deficiency of those ones make the patient’s immune system weak. However, some individuals opine that such adjuvant medications are not necessary because those vitamins and minerals can be received from healthy diet. Although this idea is completely right, it is not been overlooked that some patients need to uptake more vitamins in order to boost their immune system and combat against their diseases.

To conclude, todays, with the new advances in medical sciences, people must trust the approved and alternative medicinal forms. In fact, they must follow any remedies their doctor prescribes for their illnesses.