Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Recently, some individuals have preferred to use supplementary forms of medicine against illnesses. However, the specialists believe such approaches are not effective at the best, even worse, they may have some devastating side effects. They express some rational reasons that will be discussed in the following.

On one hand, medical specialists reject alternative medicinal modalities as no scientific document is available to approve them. In other words, it is not scientifically documented that such medicine can efficiently inhibit the development of a specific disease. In fact, before applying a specific drug against any medical conditions, some experimental studies must be performed in the laboratory in order to assess the effectiveness of that chemical or method. Otherwise, physicians can not trust them to prescribe for their patients.

In the other hand, doctors are concerned about the detrimental effect of such complementary forms of medicine. As a matter of fact, on some occasion, some unapproved medications contain of a few poisonous chemicals which might have detrimental effects on the function of other organs. To exemplify, some research has shown that the use of some herbal medications in a high dosage can detrimentally fail the function of liver and kidney as the poisonous.

To conclude, todays, with the development of medical science, individuals should be received the medications whose be authorized with the validated medical organizations.