In some developing countries, children in rural communities do not have access to education. Some people believe that it could be solved by schools and teachers. Others claim that it could be better solved by internet and computers.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many underdeveloped countries that are yet to emerge have far-flung areas where education is not readily accessible. With regards to this, it is being argued by many that this problem could be addressed through building of schools and increasing the number of school personnel, particularly teachers. Others, think, however, that the education could be better improved through the utilization of computers and availability of internet connection. The writer would explain these two arguments in this essay and cite an opinion.

Admittedly, far-flung areas are profoundly difficult to reach, some have to walk or hike kilometers away while others have to cross dangerous bridges or bodies of water to get to these rural areas. Having that said, youngsters living in these areas suffer, as education is somehow unachievable, and not readily accessible to them. It is by no means certain that is a noble act when passionate teachers willingly advocate educating these children living in the far-flung areas. However, this noble act could not continue if the number of educators is not enough and a place for conducive learning is not sufficient to accommodate the number of learners. Having said these, the difficulties in educating these children could be addressed by employing more teachers and building more venues for learning. Moreover, sleeping quarters for educators should be considered for them to have a resting place to stay while in these areas, this way, teachers do not have to travel back and forth on a daily basis.

On the other hand, the breakthrough in technology is undeniably making the education problems easier to solve. The use of computers and readily accessible internet connection makes it more possible to educate children living in rural areas without having to bring a number of printed materials to read. As mentioned earlier, dangerous roads have to surpass to reach these areas, which make it not possible to bring the students enough number of printed materials such as textbooks and encyclopedias, which are essential education materials. Having said these, computers and stable internet connection address the insufficiency of these materials, as the internet is the major provider of online resources, which are readily accessible in just a snap. Moreover, books in pdf formats could also be saved on these computers. Furthermore, the availability of computers makes it possible to come up with creative powerpoint presentations, making the sharing of knowledge more interesting and enjoyable, thus more efficient.

Having considered both sides, in my opinion, education difficulties in far-flung areas could be better addressed by increasing both the number of teachers and the number of computers. Moreover, enlargement of school buildings to accommodate the increasing number of students, personnel and computers should also be considered. In addition, the provision of stable internet connection improves the educator’s teaching strategies, thus improving the learning of the students.