The responsibility of bringing up children should be equally shared between mother and father.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniably true that parents play a pivotal role in bringing up youngsters towards personal maturity. Albeit the mothers are considered to be the light of every home and are the major household care providers, I completely agree that the road to maturity is undoubtedly achievable if the children would be guided by both parents.

On one hand, mothers being the stereotyped homemakers, spend considerably more time at home more than the fathers do. Having said that, admittedly, it is the female parent who takes charge of most of the nurturing life lessons a child should learn. An enormous number of life lessons varying from the most basic ones like how to accomplish simple household chores such as cooking, cleaning the house or doing the laundry, to the more complex ones, like grooming and how to be a well-grown child, indeed are thoughts to ponder coming mostly from the beloved mothers. In addition, most often, it is from the female parent the children beneficially learn about the good manners and right conducts to practice. Considerably, every mother plays a vital role in honing the offspring become better individuals.

On the other hand, the fathers being the stereotyped breadwinners, albeit do not spend much time

at home, as the mothers do, also have a vital part in bringing up children to maturity. As women being physically weaker, and men being physically stronger, it is the father’s responsibility to teach the offspring regarding accomplishment of more strenuous household chores such as equipment failures or major house damages. In addition, relating to manliness, a father enhances a child sense of courage and bravery. Furthermore, although both parents could teach the child that women and children have to be given protection, the father takes more pride in doing so, as they are more physically capable to protect their loved ones during times of danger. Nevertheless, it is important that a father equally works hand in hand with the mother as both parents nurture a child, differently.

With all that in mind, it is by no means certain that both parents essentially guide a child towards reaching a certain level of individual maturity. While the mother could initiate nurturing on the caring side and accomplishing lighter house activities, the father, however, could specialize educating the offspring about giving protection when needed, and in performing more strenuous home responsibilities. To recapitulate, the majority of the parental roles differ in many ways, some maternal roles could not be done interchangeably with the paternal roles, and vice versa. Having said that, I completely agree that both parents should have balance roles in honing the children become better and mature individual towards the succession of hurdles in life.