We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection, and even to fly planes.

What things will computers be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

The invention of computers are claimed to be one of the paramount innovation among the various breakthroughs in technology. Admittedly, computers have become a beneficial electronic device that people are making a good use of, in countless ways, may be in the field of industry, health and wellness, peace and order, and even in making it easier for an individual to accomplish daily tasks. Computers being a valuable device, have gone through an enormous number of transformations in line with the increasing demands of the human race, and innovations would further continue to address the more complicated needs in the future.

In this modern world where life-threatening illnesses are rampant and are increasingly taking away people’s lives, some claimed that, in the future, computer innovations would exponentially focus on the field of health and wellness. For example, a proposal about the creation of a computer-generated pill, which could be swallowed by an individual to assess the person’s overall health status and to determine the type of health problems a person is experiencing, is being continually studied these days. Henceforth, the prevention of getting a disease, or considerations of various treatment options before the prognosis worsens could be taken in action with the help of this pill. Moreover, recent inventions are believed to make the human race’s task accomplishment uncomplicated and trouble-free, thereby, the creation of computer-generated robots are being valuably studied and researched. In the future, the majority of the household chores are expected to be accomplished by these computer-generated robots, thus making the lives of employed people, more convenient, as tasks are being performed by robots at home while the employees are doing the job responsibilities at work.

Having mentioned some of the computer metamorphosis in the future, it is by no means certain that these changes could lengthen an individual’s lifespan and make a person’s task accomplishment, effortless. However, while these changes may be advantageous, it is highly important to utilize these breakthroughs responsibly as total dependence is crucially deleterious. To elaborate, a person has the capability to maintain and improve health through eating healthy, physical exercise and lifestyle modification practices, thus preventing illness even without the aid of computer-generated pills. In addition, the personal care a health care provider renders could not be exceeded nor equally offered by computer-generated assessors. Moreover, dependence on robots could undesirably make the people lazy, risking a person to live sedentarily, thereby, obesity and lifestyle-related diseases follow. Furthermore, letting the robots perform every task on a daily basis steals the people the ability to be skillful in doing household responsibilities.

Having all that in mind, personal efforts in responsible patronization of computer breakthroughs such as personal judgment and move to prevent diseases, initiation to personally accomplish household tasks and moderately utilizing computer-generated aid to avoid laziness and being not skilled should be taken exponential considerations. These ways, detrimental effects could be prevented or at least minimized. To conclude, breakthroughs in technology are rewarding only when used responsibly and not dependently, humans, still, are the wisest among all creations, and there is no creation of a human mind should people totally depend their lives.