Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

Opinions are divided on whether many education systems allow students to approach theoretical knowledge of various subjects until they leave school, other students at the age of 15 should be mandatory to learn key subjects. While I understand the logic behind the former view, I am still in favour of the latter.

Those who believe that holistic learning education with a variety of subjects will take advantage of students may have several arguments. They may well argue that there should be a requirement for childrens to study this method is dramatically useful in the future, because it allows students to approach numerous fields and increasingly their theoretical capital. Students who want to pursue engineering; for instance, having a chance to be taught some natural subjects including chemistry, physics, biology will help them gain in-depth knowledge and familiarity with educational programs when they study in university.

Nevertheless, I still believe that education systems which only concentrate on their students study certain subjects for many reasons. Chief among these is that students do not spend their time too much doing homework;therefore, it helps them have more time with their family and friends to participate in extracurricular activities or play sports and make more friends. Such activities not solely enable them to improve soft skills consisting of teamwork, communication, and handling situation skills which can open the door to better job opportunities, but also expand social circles. On top of that they can use this time to find out clearly what they really like in their inner self or learn more subjects they chose. As a result, it brings career prospects for their later life.

In conclusion, although the knowledge learnt in various classes is potentially helpful, I believe that a study program with not so many classes is more beneficial to students who can have more time for deeper study or relaxation.