Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

Educational systems vary across the world, with some force students to study focus on certain courses when they reach 15, while others encourage students to study a wide range of learning. From my perspective, both of these educational ways bring several benefits to children; however, my agreement lies with the latter viewpoint.

On the one hand, focusing on some particular subjects can help children a lot in their career path and higher education. To commence with, by concentrating on specific subjects, students can develop deeper understanding and expertise in those areas. This can help them have a strong background knowledge in the subjects related to their intended majors or fields of study. For example, if children want to be a doctor in the future, they will just study some courses that important and relate to this major. As a result, such way of education provides children a direction for educational journey, clearer goals and aspiration for the future which ultimately shape their career path.

However, equipping students with a wide range of subjects is also crucial due to its importance of children’s development and changes. Initially, learning several subjects can broaden children’s knowledge as they can expose to different perspectives and diverse aspects of life. Consequently, it can enhance culture awareness and boost critical thinking and provide children problem-solving skills. A comprehensive education enables students to learn how to analyze information and make connection between different topics, as a result, help them learn to make informed decisions independently. Furthurmore, while studying concentrate on particular sujects make children become proficient in only one major, a broad educational system can provide a flexibility for student to change academic focus if they wish to pursue different career in life.

In conclusion, while I accept that by focusing on specific subjects, children can gain certain benefits in their career path or for their studying in university, I believe that it would be better if students are equipped a wide range of knowledge about all subjects