Employers argue that interpersonal skills are more crucial for job candidates than educational skills. From my personal perspective, I strongly agree with this point of view.

To begin with, there are obvious merits of having great social abilities. Firstly, communication is one of the major factors, which helps workers to deal with different types of customers, as well as promote the relationship between buyers and sellers. For example, agents who can communicate skillfully are able to persuade clients to purchase the products easily, as well as listening to complaints and giving suitable solutions. Therefore, the business may gain more credibility and the revenue will grow. Secondly, people with social intelligence also have great teamwork skills. This helps them to get on well with employers, moreover, they may connect individuals together, so as to create a comfortable work environment for the company.

On the other hand, there are several merits of professional qualifications. Nowadays, many positions require a high level of education, therefore, it is beneficial for an applicant's curriculum vitae with educational certifications to apply for huge companies. For instance, having a wide range of knowledge helps workers to earn more salaries and improve the quality of the products.

To sum up, both book smart and street smart are vital for people who are applying for a job. However, I believe that soft skills are more advantageous.