Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others.

To what extent is this style of management effective?

Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

These days, many companies compete one another severely to take market share, turnover, customers,…so they really need adequate staffs. Beside that, some employers encourage their staffs by paying extra money. However, whether this is the best way to stimulate employees or not; this essay will discuss the practice and provide some possible solutions.

First of all, giving staffs extra money will bring some benefits if employers can use this way in medium level. For example, employees will have much incentive to work harder if they can reach an achievement to get an deserved bonus. They hope and try their best because they want to earn more money. However, if employers abuse this way, it may have some negative effects. For example, it can be a reason to cause jealousies between employees because they may feel unfair for themselves. Therefore, this lead to big problems in the company. Moreover, some staffs can have wrong think. They will not work if they do not receive extra money; they will omit their responsibility.

Besides that, there are some ways to stimulate enthusiasm of employees. Firstly, employers should provide benefits of work for staffs such as improving solving problem skill, enhance managed ability, having more relationships,…Employees understand the importance of their work, so they will try to complete their work. That is a way to that they can demonstrate their ability as well as position. Secondly, employers can allow them to make a plan themselves. They can be independent, freedom, and make decisions. As a result, they think that they are a part of company and they have to take a responsibility with the company, which enables staffs to work harder.

In conclusion, giving extra money brings some benefits but employers should consider its negative effects. In addition, employers can use some ways of management to gain most effectively