ome employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may have a negative impact on others.

To what extent is this style of management effective?

Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

There is some controversial issue about working incentive in most companies whether employers should provide extra money for the staffs who dedicate themselve in special contribution to the company. Some people have an idea against to this. I agree to the certain extent that giving staff extra money is an effective incentive, however there are some negative effects to consider which will be furthered discussed in this essay and I will examine other possible alternative ways to deal with this issue.

The extra money could be realized as an effective incentive for many reasons. First of all, most of people tend to receive money as a return when they work or running a business. It can be reflected since the workers being a candidate in the job applying process. They are all has to negotiate about salary, fixed-bonus, welfare, or other return as much as they can when they join the company. Thus, it is reasonable for employee who do special tasks will expect for extra money. Another point is that most of people, workers and especially salary person might want to have a a healthy financial position among high uncertainty of economic. This is because they have to reserve sufficient money for their future health problems, building up their family, etc.

On the other hand, some people might not focus on a money return but others. Apart from money, some people want to be a respective person, or being a top magagement level in their organization. As a result, extra money can not deal with this situation but job promotion might be more effective. Moreover, giving an extra money might caused a problem in orfanization. There will be high competitive among employees that might bring positive effect to the firm, but it is not sustainable. Working envirionment might be serious and employees might be selffish to each other resulting in high turnover rate of employees.

To summarise, extra money might be an effective incentive for most employees, but this might be an adequate incentive for some people who are a healthy financial person. Lastly, extra money might be an effective and productive way if it is controllable which working environment is still friendly to workers.