People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely acknowledged that large cities’ residents facing with various kind of problems in their everday life. In this essay, I will outline these problems, and I support the ideas that government should encourage people to live in their hometowns for many reasons which will be further discussed in this essay.

Several problems faced by people living in the large cities can be identified. Most importantly, these cities are over-crowded for living which impacts their the quality of life. Since, a hundred of offices, schools, organizations are located in these large cities resulting in a numerous number of people who studies and works here. A further effect from this would be a traffic congestion problem which can be seen in their daily life from an overload of private car usage to travel to their work. Another problem is a higher competition in working compared to the work places in rural area. This is because there is a high job opportunity in the large cities as it is locations of many global firms’ headquarter, countries’ financial centre, and many government’s organizations. Thus, people leaves their hometown to seek more job opportunities in the large cities leading to increase a competition rate in the workforces.

According to these problems experienced by people in the large cities, it is crucial to encourage people to live in their hometowns for many reasons. First, over-crowded cities contribute to environmental pollutions, such as air pollution, waste disposal problems. Hence, people should be spreaded out to their hometown and live in a good environment conditions. In addition, it is government’s responsibility to provide a high quality of education system in all areas of the country for the purpose of producing employable people. Consequently, it is unnecessary for people in rural areas to move to the town for having more job opportunities.

In conclusion, the large cities’ residents witness several problems like over-crowded and high competition. In my opinion, the government should encourage people to live in their hometowns for the environmental aspects and ensure their citizen that they have an equal opportunity as people living in the large cities.