Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

It is sometimes thought that learning new language at elementary school is more beneficial for children than learning at high school. In this situation, I believe that the drawbacks are outweighed by the advantages.

The disadvantage of this aspect is that it is possible for children to start forgetting their native language or mix it with other language. In other words, if children start using foreign language in their daily life, it can affect the native language in some way, like misspelling, mispronunciation or misuse of the word.

Despite this negative aspect, there are significant benefits it can bring to students. Firstly, start studying foreign language at primary school makes it easier for children. In other words, a brain function of the young child is developing at this stage ,which means their brain can receive any of the new information without difficulties, therefore it allows children to learn comfortably.

In addition, it is advantageous for students in later life, when as an adult. Learning new language early opens door to become multilingual, which is most useful skills in any field. Child, for example, who is half American and half Japanese has more talent to speak five or more languages rather than who start studying foreign language at high school.

I, however, argue that there are some disadvantages of the foreign language courses at primary school, the advantages outweigh this drawbacks. It gives opportunity to children to develop their language skills early and simply.