Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that children are able to absorb a foreign language more effectively during their primary school time rather than in a secondary school environment. From my perspective, the enormous benefits brought by this belief surpass its drawbacks.

I strongly contend that the repercussions created by this trend should be in need of consideration since it might implicate the necessary ability of being fluent in at least one language. To specify, children may face the chaos of vocabulary when learn two languages simultaneously with a shortage of experience in managing study schedules. In light of this, utilizing such one specific language in communication is a potential challenge to them; moreover, in some serious cases, this tendency can bring huge distractions to one’s mother tongue. To add credence to my assertion, being playful and fun oriented can be considered as a tough limitation to educate the youngsters as they seem not to deliver much attention. Therefore, this could be perceived as a waste of time.

On the contrary, the advantages of this issue wholly overshadow its demerits. To explain this, the young generation has such decent intimacy skills associated with adaptation as they still have not been exposed to reality yet and are in the condition of imitating surrounding people effortlessly. Therefore, offspring would be able to immerse themselves in the foreign environment better which can boost the study process’s productivity. On top of that, concerning long-term results, children would be capable of fluently utilizing two languages.

In conclusion, the deficiency of concentration as well as language distractions are key driving factors for a foreign language study at an early age. However, I believe the benefits this trend offers are way more significant.