Some industrialized countries have serious environmental problems. The damage to the environment is an inevitable result when a country tends to improve the standard of living. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there is a growing consensus that how economic development and environmental protection have interrelation. People are divided into alternative options whether no economic can be attained without some sacrifices made to the environment or there is a couple of complementary components between development and protection. To the best my knowledge, both two mentions above can maintain parallel if operated properly. I am biased towards the former opinion and the following essay will analyze in both views in-depth.

Initially, it is essential to recognize that taking the environmental consequences seriously can impel the business to improve their production lines, make optimal use of materials and resources. To be more specific, the adoption of environmentally friendly equipment can reduce waste, minimize pollution, and decelerate the depreciation rate of machinery. In other words, it can diminish businesses expenditure in compliance with environmental standards. A good case at this point is that based on the safety and comfort of the working environment, which is boosting loyalty of employees, lead to enhance the quantity and quality of industrial.

On the flip side, it is equally pivotal to acknowledge that when businesses have become more profitable, more money will be available for revamping the environment. As a result of participating subjects that the core of environment-related issues, one can observe that people are more likely to consider the possibility of incorporating environmentally friendly practices when enough funds have raised an alternative livelihood to have been explored. Consequently, economical-developed countries show more willingness to invest in forest conversation as their industries rely less on natural resources and have become service-oriented.

Beyond any doubt, it is obvious that economic development and environmental protection are not only not inimical but also complementary. As a result, they are inextricably intertwined and can be promoted simultaneously.