In some nations, many more people decide to live alone nowadays than in the old days. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some nations, many more people decide to live alone nowadays than in the old days. In my opinion, i both agree and disagree with this point of view.

On one hand, living alone encourage people to stand on their own feet and become more independent. Beside, this life style can help increase many life skills such as: cooking, cleaning, time management,.... Therefore, living by your self can be challenging, but more than that, it can be more comforting, private and free than living with others. In term of economic, the fact that many people choose to live alone can help real estate industry and the construction industry develop better.

On the other hand, people in that way of living might be completely alone. Sometimes, some people like being alone in their life, but actually being alone is not that easy for anyone. In addition, people who live alone feel bored most of the time and it is the worst feeling of staying alone in one place. Moreover, this living style can be unsafe, especially for a girl, so people need to be sure of safety in that particular place, lack of safety can create greater issues. When people choose to live alone, it is mean that having no one to take care of them even when they are sick or when furniture in the house is broken, people will have to fix it without help of anyone. Last but not least, this life style will lead to economic burden including: rent, parking fee, electricity and water bills,....

In conclusion, living alone has both advantages and disadvantages which are effect on individuals and society