Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

People have different perspectives on outfit of employees in workplace versus their productivity. Although many companies thought that their employees need to wear nice outfits to look smart and confident others believe in performance and quality of work. In my opinion, good quality of work is way more important and beneficial for both the employee and employer in the long run.

On the one hand, people who work in the corporate world need to dress up properly to look smart, according to some. In other words, good looking attire helps these corporate workers to identify themselves as a part of the organization and to feels confident about their work and office culture. For instances, big corporate office culture always encourage their employees to look good and presentable. The main reason behind this idea is to impress their clients and also not to fall behind from their business competitors.

On the other hand, it is often thought that it is better to concentrate on the quality of work and I agree. The reason behind this thought is at the end of the day it is the quality of the work which counts. High quality of work will increase the productivity and overall performance of the workers and also employees will get huge satisfaction. This is why; the corporate culture is changing rapidly. For example, Google and Facebook employees are not following any dress codes and casual dresses like jeans are also allowed to wear in the office but they give importance to the quality of work. Therefore, the freedom and liberty these workers are getting from their organizations make them stress free and happy. In the long run companies can have a group of sustainable employees with high performance and productivity.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe it would be better to give the preference on the quality of work as it will promote a good work culture and will provide a group of sustainable employees.