Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some organizations, that employees should dress smartly, while other organizations value the quality of work above appreance. I appreciate more quality of work above appearance.

In the modern world, many companies focus on employees' skills. They do not look after the dress-up. Dress up is one's personal choice. S/he can dressup according to their wish. Successful organizations like Microsoft, Apple, Google do not focus on employees' dress. Because they focus on work & skills. For this reason, their company is successful cause they look after employees' comfort. If an employee wears comfortable dress, s/he will feel comfortable in her work & he will able to give more focus on his or her particular works session. I appreciate the quality of work above experience cause work is the main focus & dress smartly is just show off but not comfortable for work.

Many organizations believe that employees should dress up smartly. Their appearance should be sophisticated. But smartly dress up does not help anyone at work. it looks good but for many, this is not comfortable or suitable for many employees. They do not feel good by wearing these dresses. For this reason, they do focus on their work. So, I do not appreciate dress smartly. It's a totally personal choice.

To conclude, Every organization should believe in the quality of work, not the dress-up. Cause smart dress-up will not bring success to the organization, the quality of work & the skill of employees will bring success. Dressup should be a personal choice. One's will dressup according to their comfort.