Some parents should spend time on reading or telling stories to children, while others thinks that children can read through a variety of sources such as books, TV and Internet by themselves. Discuss both view and give opinion.

It is argued by some that parents need to spend their quality time amusing their offspring such as reading or telling stories, whereas there are people, who believe that children could do those things on their own via an array of sources. In my opinion, i concur with both the former and the latter.

There are two main benefits of story telling by parents. Firstly, this kind of communication could strengthen family bonds. In fact, one and one conversations may occur between parents and their offspring when parents explain the stories in books for their children, consequently, there could be an increase in mutual understanding. Secondly, without parental supervision, the quality of books or other sources read by children could not be guaranteed. A case in a point is in Vietnam, where there are a number of sensitive content only for adults books are floating in Vietnamese market.

Apart from aforementioned notion, others claim that due to the emergence of manifold sources to entertain, children could explore by themselves without material restriction by parents. It is true that having a liberty to imagine and discover the outside world could broaden children’s horizon significantly and they could also have an ability to recognize their interests earlier than their peers. Another explanation for this view is that children should be given the right to learn about independence at early age. Specifically, being able to decide how to read or listen to stories is could be an effective way to help children enhance their self-reliant skills.

In conclusion, there are some arguments about how children reading books and stories. From my perspective, both parents telling story or children explore independently have own positive influences on children.