Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, the number of working both parents is on the rise. It has created a dilemma for the parents that should they send the children to day care or put the burden on grandmother and grandfather. This essay will discuss both views and will suggest that childcare centres are more beneficial for children.

Firstly, day care providers are professional with trained staff. Their employees are aware of the needs of young kids, Such as, their food and sleep timings. Also, group activities will teach different games and will educate kids on how to behave with each other. As a result, children will learn to collaborate and coordinate with other kids.

Secondly, the facilities at these centres are constructed by keeping in mind the safety of the toddlers. For example, there will be no sharp things or edges that can harm a young one. Even, in the case of any mishap, the attendant will know how to keep calm and provide care to the child.

On the other hand, child is more attached to grandparents. That’s why, it is easy to let them leave there. Grandparents will be more caring than an unknown person because of blood relation with children. Thus, kids will feel that they are staying at their on location than to stay at strange place.

Another thing is that grandparents know eating habits of their children more than anyone else. Thus, it gives them flexibility to feed children with the food they love, plus it saves them from any food allergies or complications.

In conclusion, the welfare and good care of the young ones is the main goal that can be achieved at the child care facility or by grandparents but they day care staff is more experienced so they should be preferred.