In some parts of the world it is increasingly popular to research the history of one's own family. Why do people want to do this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Some countries around the world has established the research on the history of the residents’ families. There are several reasons why governments want to carry out such research and I believe the development of countries can be positively impacted with these researches.

To begin with, the idea of profiling citizens’ family history comes from two practical reasons. Firstly, governments need the information from these researches to develop a base structure of a family. This structure then becomes a model for the residents to follow. As a result, such researches will help to put the growing of population in control. Secondly, the data of family history is also useful to improve people’s health. Scientists have proved that close marriage is the major cause of many severe physical conditions. Therefore, knowing one’s family history will help to prevent the marriage of relatives, which decreases the risk of having bad health conditions for the following generations.

With the aforementioned reasons being addressed, the development of a country will be significantly improved. Since the outbreak of population in under control, the task to relocation the citizens will be much easier for governments. Furthermore, they can save budget for other essential fields such as economy or national security. With the decrease of bad physical conditions by preventing close marriage, a healthy workforce will be secured for the needs of countries in the future.

In conclusion, it is important for the governments to establish researches on one’s family history because of great benefits to the countries’ development these researches offer.