Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate over the importance of job satisfaction and job security has become a predominant issue in society for years. While others stress the vitality of job satisfaction in preference to job security, I would argue that both these two factors are equally indispensable in light of the following interpretations.

On the one hand, it is plausible that job satisfaction could bring about benefits to both enterprises and employees. First and foremost, what workers can take advantage of job satisfaction is to help them steer clear of non-stop job hobbing. This is because once employees completely fancy their jobs, then it is unlikely for them to hand in a resignation form to pursue another work, which might bring both white and blue-collar workers with a stable income. Additionally, job satisfaction deems to benefit from job satisfaction. To be more specific, workers’ conscientiousness stemming from having a thirst for devotion to their jobs might enhance work efficiency, which, in turn, might accelerate revenue for the company.

On the other hand, the lower unemployment rate and credibility are what workers could gain from job security. To begin with, job security tends to attribute to the fall in the number of unemployed workers. Take Vietnam as a prime example, the fact that fresh graduates from military and police academies will be ensured their career prospects has contributed to the decrease in the unemployment rate. In tandem with this, gaining credibility from a line manager is also another advantage that job security could bring about. In practice, job commitment is likely to aid workers to gain credibility from their higher positions, which provides employees with a precious opportunity of getting promoted.

In conclusion, it is mighty that the argument on whether workers should highlight the essentiality on job security or job satisfaction could continue in the years to come. Although some contend that the former factor is less imperative than the later one, it is my firm conviction that no determinant surpasses its importance over the other one.