Some people argue that teaching children of different abilities together benefits all of them.

Others believe that intelligent children should be taught separately and given special

treatment. Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

Nowadays, there are many kids were born with special gifts that make them different from others. While some people harbor the view that those smart kids should be raise and taught separately with ordinary kids, some argue that they should be imparted together. In my opinion, special teaching should be applied for intelligent children but by the suitable methods.

On the one hand, children are born with innate talents such as high IQ, sophisticated art skill and so on, are different from normal kids in the way of thinking and expressing their thoughts and emotions. Talent kids also have some distinguish and unique behaviors, results in difficulties in harmony taking or playing with other kids. Thus, intelligent children should be taught and taken care differently compare to the typical child due to the differences in their mind. Besides, innate brightened children should be nurtured specially in order to enhancing those strengths and develop their marvelous skills.

On the other hand, as the majority of population are normal, the separation of education in intelligent and ordinary child can disable some basic living skills of those who are eminent. For example, it was a real case in China where high IQ kids were taught together in an isolated school in the purpose of stimulating their literacy and mind to the highest limitation. Government and Parents hoped their kids would grow up as scientists and supper professional persons, but turn out, when they mature, they cannot adapt with society due to lack of some basic social skills such as clearly expressing ideas, presenting or even making a right appointment with others. It clear that separating the talent child do not help to develop their talents but isolating them from society.

In conclusion, providing the special treatments and educations only beneficial to talent child only the methods were use precisely in the ways that enable them to harmony integrate into the community as well as develop their innate talents well.