Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and usage upwards fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed by few individuals that travelling via air need to limited as it leads to severe pollution and consume global fuel resources.I totally disagree with this aforementioned statement and I will elaborate it in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, restricting air travel would not help to stop pollution completely as it is not the only source of pollution.because, in contemporary era, there are many other means of transport which are also equally responsible for air pollution such as cars, trucks, buses and so on. These modes of transport also emit harmful gases which increase air pollution. Consequently, it is not good to restricting air travel because other road vehicles are also equally responsible for air pollution and noise pollution.

On the other side, air travel is a fastest and easiest method to reach in foreign countries. Apart from that, if restricting air travel it also affect to the aviation industry such as an employment, because many workers lose their jobs. Moreover, air travel is also a source of income for countries. Apart from that, air travel is more beneficial for hotel industries and tourism industries, because it through this, many individuals get new jobs opportunity as well as income. Furthermore, even it help political relationship and business relationship. So, air travel is more significant method of travel.

To recapitulate, few people favourite restriction of air travel to reduce the consumption of fuel resources and level of pollution. I strongly oppose this view as it would increase unemployment and affect the political as well as a business relationship however, reducing the number of slides and developing air craft engines and consume less fuel and produce more energy could play a significant role to save fuel and address the problem of pollution.