Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While a group of people have this thought that allowing the young generation to gain their independence is essential, others tend to claim there might be significant consequences influencing a child’s both social and personal life. I will explain each view elaborately in this essay.

On the one hand, having parent’s permanent support in every situation could be noticeably admiring for children. In addition, this will strengthen the family bond and exclusively absorbing positive patterns of behavior which indeed can lessen delinquency at a large scale. Moreover, individuals have the opportunity to learn from older people’s experiences in order to avoid repeating the same mistake. For instance, in the case of clothing, some teenagers seem to be easily tricked by a sale person unless an adult guides them through choosing the best item including material, size and etc.

On the other hand, In today’s world there is a greater number of young people, that appears to be extremely eager for gaining their independence although they might face failures and difficulties in on this path. However, if they powerfully took this step it would massively enhance both inner and outer performance. Such as a high level of self-confidence and responsibility toward their actions. Furthermore, a sense of appreciation tends to be motivated Because of lacking family’s instant protection. Thus, children will appreciate the value of matters like money which could be considered to develop maturity. Meaning that not only effective attitudes will grow but also a/the considerable number of wise individuals may hopefully arise.

Overall, it is logical to conclude that grown up grown-up’s direct supervision over their sons and daughters has made self-dependency a challenging and potentially difficult to achieve still possible; nevertheless, practical measures need to be done in this way.