Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many people, who argue that giving capital punishment to the guilty is not a suitable act, while others argue that people should get what they deserve. I am a firm believer of the saying, "you reap what you sow".

Firstly, the most intrinsic reason is that, if a person has committed a petty crime, but does not get a punishment, will get motivated to commit more serious and evil crimes. So, it is mandatory to nip the evil in the bud. Moreover, I believe that a person, who was engaged in low intensity crime, must have the courage to get involve in high level of crimes also. For instance: Many investigations on criminals have revealed that, they got indulge in more serious criminal acts because they did not got caught when they initially performed small crimes like stealing a bicycle or picked someone's pocket.

Secondly, the law and order situation of a country would be disturb if criminals will not be accountable for their act or they get released after committing a small crime. Citizens of such countries will take the officials for granted and will not get disciplined.

Contrary to the above points, some people believe that capital punishment should be given to the people who have committed most extreme crimes because, if authorities starts giving capital punishment on small crimes also then there will be myriad people who will get hanged. However, I do not agree with them because people will not be afraid while performing any evil act. But if they think about the consequences of after getting caught red handedly, then they would feel little reluctant while performing any crime.

In conclusion, I believe that people should get capital punishment irrespective of the level or intensity of their crime.