Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the youth should be banned from using the phone during the school day, while others rejected this notion, claiming that they should be allowed to use such devices. In my opinion, banning phones in school is not needed let alone it could be problematic.

Granted, one might argue that students should not be allowed to use their phones during class hours. This is predicated on the assumption that mobile phones could be annoying and easy to exploit. When children are studying, notification sounds and phone calls could be distracting them and others from focusing on the lesson. However, the problem could be solved by putting the device in vibration mode or shut it down completely. What is more, the school can't put a ban on phones as it would require many a teacher to search every student bags. Thus, if an examination does take place, examiners could ask students to put their phones in silent mode and place them on the teacher's table.

Regarding why children should not be prohibited to use their phones, they could take notes more efficiently, easily find learning resources online and use the phone in case of an emergency. Firstly, students could use their phones to take pictures of the lesson, which reduce the process of taking note on ordinary papers and use those pictures for later revision. Second of all, pupils ought to be able to effortlessly confirm or invalidate a piece of information via the Internet. Finally, if children run into an emergency like kidnapping or bullying, they could contact their family or the police and ask for help.

In conclusion, mobile devices should not be banned because of their disturbance or exploitability. Young people could utilize this gadget to help them with their learning like taking notes or validating materials as well as keeping themselves safe.