Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The development of technology brings a lot of benefits to human society, especially the invention of smartphones. This helps our life go easier and easier, it is also a turning-point in technology's history. Therefore, many parents now give their children a phone to study, to contact in a simple way. This situation leads to two opposing opinions: some believe that the usage of mobile phones should be banned during school hours, while others believe that students should be allowed to use them. I would be discussing my views, considering both sides, and sharing examples on why I think the latter side should be preferred.

On one hand, moblie phones have a huge impact on the concentration of the students. These devices have many useful and convenient application such as Messenger, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter but those apps also distract the pupil's study. For instance, when learning a boring period, students usually surf the Internet or play games on the phone instead of trying to concentrate. This can result in a bad score, and eventually, the average score of the class dropped dramatically if there is one student uses cell phone in the class and have been caught. To avoid distraction among the students, these students should be punished to set a example for the others

In the other hand, smartphones even support children a lot in their study. Kids can find many informations, and tips to improve their score in a second on the Internet. There also many apps are designed like a quiz game for student to gain knowledge without boredom. Sometimes, students find embarrassed to ask teacher a question so Internet is the place that they choose to solve their own problem. Furthermore, it also allows children to be in touch with their parents, siblings in case of any emergencies.

To conclude, we cannot deny the advantages of smartphones in human's life. Schools can set some rules to avoid some regretful situations and also allow pupils use it in need to improve the quality of the period.