Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Whether children should be allowed to use phones in school or not, is an ongoing debatable issue in many societies. Some citizens oppose the idea of allowing children to use mobiles, while many are the proponent of giving phone access to people regardless of age even to children. I would like to take a strong side towards the former notion.

To begin with, the opinion banning adolescents from using phones, there are certain reasons that the proponents of this idea consider. Firstly, mobile phone is a lucrative technology for every age group. This is even more true for juveniles. When they get this in their hand, there is a high possibility that they can misuse it. It may harm their concentration on studies. Moreover, they can be exposed to many dangerous incidents due to the imprudent use of phones. It was observed in various school surveys that youngsters are addicted to pornography via smartphones. This in turn has unhealthy consequences in their life and society.

On the other hand, many people explain that children should use mobile in schools to learn the modern communication system with their peers and family. It can provide some relief to the parents as they can get instant information about the situation of their kids. This can prevent them from being lost which happened many times in the past. Additionally, some believers of this idea feel that adolescents should learn how to use phones wisely which can help in their study and real life. If they are deprived of phones, they will not get this experience which may make them feel lag behind in the long run.

Summing up, we are in the era of fast-growing technology. Technology has both pros and cons, but it completely depends on the user. A mobile phone is a useful tool for every age group, but reckless use of this technology may make someone vulnerable to unexpected incidents that may destroy their whole life. Children should concentrate on studying during the school day. In our experience, we did not feel any necessity of using phones when we were in school. There might be other solutions to the problems which are generally concerned by the proponent of allowing mobiles to the youngsters. Mobile should be restricted to use until a certain age group.