Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, it is argued that whether pupils can appropriately using their mobile phones in educational environment. From my standpoint, the statements above have both benefits and frailties due to contrasting reasons.

To mention about effects of not using phones in classes, recent researches indicate that the vast majority of kids are becoming too dependent on technology and less creative. it is obvious that most of the kids prefer recreational activities to study, thus, if we allow them to use their phones at school, they may not have the concentration on the lessons as they can pretend to study on their phones, but actually spend their time on games. In this case, it is likely to risk their understanding abilities, their scores, and even their future if it happens occasionally. To illustrate, compare two students, one often skips his classes because of his phone, another always pay enough attention to the lessons and has enough information to build his skills. Markedly, the former does not have enough knowledge to have a stable stand in society whilst the latter one easily be successful as he fully improves his proficiency.

On the other hand, due to the huge progression of technology, devices such as laptops or phones contribute many benefits to students and tutors, either. Particular classes recently use virtual technology to study in a faster way. students do not have to spend their time writing down the information. Hence, they can fully focus on the lessons without missing any points and record them on their phones. A prime example is that students can use their mobiles to check on the needed data conveniently and use it to build the lessons altogether.

In conclusion, it is not crucial to choose which statement is right as each of them has its own perspective. my firm conviction is that though both sides have their rights, I think it is better not to let pupils using their mobiles during classes.