Some people believe that children should listen to and obey their parents. Others believe that children should think and do things on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While children used to be more dependent on their parents in decision making, the last decade has seen a fall in the children’s obedience from their parents. In my opinion, however, it would be more beneficial for children to be treated in traditional way.

On one hand, those offspring who have been on their own in thinking and listening to their seniors are expected to become more independent. They would be more willing to sholder the responsibility in their future personal life as well as their career. Moreover, although increasing the possibility of making mistakes, these children are more likely to experience a more convenient life because they are not enforced to live a life which is expected from them. They, therefore, would be less likely to become frustrated and emotionally disturbed owing to the less amounts of conflicts between them and their parents.

At the other end of the scale, however, are those who are of the opinion that parent’s role in children treatment is of great importance and using their advice, the children would be equipped with a more well-rounded perspective on life and take rightful decisions in aurdous situations that may occure in their lifes. It would, additionally, give children more self-confidence if they think that their parents are allways there to bend over backwards for them.

By way of conclusion, although children would prefer to make their decisions on their own, the boons which are in favor of their obedience from their parents are more significant.