Some people believe that competition helps children to be better prepared for their future, while others say that competition can be harmful for children and should be limited to adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a debatable issue that whether the state of competitiveness among youngster aids to their better preparation for challenges to be faced or it proves to be detrimental for them. In my opinion, contests be obliged to held between students as healthy rivalry inculcates lots of skills in them, however, many argue that it gives rise to hate so only mature one’s should be participants.

Indulging in race of scoring first rank proves boon for children as they acquire countless hard and soft skills. Firstly, they learn about the power of never give up attitude. All the children do not finish first and lost many matches but continuous struggle toward achieving goal makes them determined. Secondly, these challenges motivate them to study effectively and perform their best which ultimately increases their knowledge. Apart of that, they also came to know about their weak areas which can be improved before facing the real life issue after school. These developments make them stronger for future. To evident my point of view a report published by UNICEF states that 95% pupil raised without any opposition failed to achieve their goals when they turned 25 due to lack of abilities.

In contrast, it is commonly believed that competition is hazardous because it creates enmity. To some extent it is possible that children may feel jealous of victories of their counterparts leading to progress of negativity in their mind. These destructive thoughts can hinder their psychological growth resulting in spoiling their life. However, all this can be eliminated by proper counselling on daily basis and introducing the real motto of race. According to a survey conducted by Oxford university, only 6.3% of adolescents need medical attention as they indulge in immense competitiveness of beating their batch mates.

In views of arguments outlined above one can conclude that the benefits of completion are indeed to ignore. It develops extra-ordinary skills and make them ready to face difficulties of life in later stage whereas sometimes it may lead to conflict if primary aim of learning is not presented.