Some people believe that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there is a perspective that facilitating students to study overseas would make the country flourish successfully. Personally, I wholly agree with this idea because students studying in another country bring a load of benefits for their nation.

On the one hand, a vast amount of government’s purses and the risk of students’ success rate needs considering elaborately. Firstly, the fee to invest in students who represent the country to go to an allied nation and gain knowledge from that country is not small. Students need providing money for transporting, also the standard of living in foreign countries such as food, fee structure. Which means that governments need to use their finances more appropriately and carefully, this is a big hardship to countries dealing with financial problems. Secondly, the risk of students’ studying results plays a vital role in this move of a country. Apparently, not certainly that students who are trusted to be sent to another country to study would bring their lands fruitful achievements. Loads of students went to other countries and just brought nothing to their nations when they came back because of many reasons such as the lack of qualification or just simply playing not studying.

On the other hand, if students’ studying abroad pays off, it yields many advantages for their countries and improves the relation between host country and allied country. Evidently, scholars could bring numerous knowledge from other countries as well as good things in foreign culture that contribute to the growth of their homelands. For instance, they learn and know how to work in a team, or the pattern when working, fresh insights about something, etc., these are really helpful to prompt the development of a country, especially in a developing country. Moreover, the bond between home country and friendly country is also enhanced. Studying overseas is a win-win deal between countries internationally, the host country sends students to friendly countries to study and inhabit, which would improve the economy of that country and simultaneously, the students also gain experiences and learn new things to help their native lands. In addition, this kind of business also makes the education of friendly countries become better in the eyes of other countries.

To conclude, a country presumably will thrive if its students have the opportunity to study overseas. Although there are some drawbacks when the host country makes this decision. Yet, I strongly believe that the benefits it brings are indeed affluent and worth it.