Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Not only once had I learned about the increase in the rate of crime when I turned on TV or flicked through the pages of a newspaper. Whether crime is a result of social issues and poverty or that from bad person's nature. Some people believe that the former point of view is correct, while others support the latter. In this essay, I look at both side and mention my opinion.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people approve of the view claim that the bad person's nature cause criminals climb. Firstly, cruel people have a trend to bully others at school when they were only children. As a result, if they are not punished by their parent or school, it is possible that they become violent criminals later in life. Secondly, lazy and greedy people commit crime to get what they want without working hard. For example, instead of making an honest money, they turn into thief and steal money from others.

On the other hand, it seems that social issues and poverty are the main causes behind crime. There are many social problems that people fall into poverty. For instance, they cannot make ends meet because of unemployment. Consequently, people have to restore to crime in order to earn the living. However, many people who live in wealthy condition, still break the law.

The most obvious answer is for them to expose evil societies such as drug trafficking or gambling.

All thing considered, it is obvious that there are conflicting views on the topic. It is a belief of many that rates of crime increase due to poverty and social problems, whereas they are also those who think crime is a result of person's mental attitude. It is my firm conviction that first argument is stronger. However, the situation can be changed in different views